​​​​​​​​Florida Concealed Weapons / Firearm License Course

Required course for a Resident or Non-Resident License to Carry Concealed Weapons.

LIVE FIRE will be AVAILABLE in this course  (THIS IS NOT A STATE REQUIREMENT)


Registration Fee:  $125.00 WITHOUT THE LIVE FIRE PORTION

THIS IS A FOUR HOUR CLASSROOM COURSE 


Course Syllabus


          FULL UNABRIDGED TEXT BOOK COVERING THE BELOW TOPICS ALSO INCLUDES ALL OF  FL Ch. 790

          FLORIDA FIREARMS LAWS AND APPLICABLE FEDERAL LAWS  $45.00 VALUE

          A CD DISK WITH THE ENTIRE POWER POINT LECTURE $20.00 VALUE

          PACKAGED INSTRUCTIONS, LAWS AND REQUIREMENTS PUBLISHED BY FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE


  • Comprehensive coverage of Florida Chapter 790
  • License to Carry a Concealed Weapon and Firearms License
  • Comprehensive text and lecture on "stand your ground law"
  • Prohibition on "Open Carry"
  • Sale, delivery and purchase of firearms while in Florida
  • Florida waiting period for purchase of handguns
  • OUI or DWI laws affecting CCW or Firearms License
  • Safe Storage of Firearms 
  • Legality of Employers, Vendors, Resaurants or Parking Lot attendants denying access while carrying a Concealed Weapon
  • Transportation of Firearms
  • Storage of Firearms in a motor vehicle
  • Prohibitions of gun registration 
  • Assistance with completing your Application
  • Fingerprinting AT NO COST provided
  • TWO Passport Photographs AT NO COST provided




[ OPTIONAL] LIVE FIRE RANGE TIME $100.00


      STUDENTS ELECTING THIS PORTION OF THE COURSE TO DEMONSTRATE PROFICIENCY WITH A HANDGUN

      OR TO SHARPEN THEIR SKILLS MAY:​

  • USE THEIR OWN FIREARM TO DEMONSTRATE KNOWLEDGE AND PROFICIENCY


TARGETS WILL BE SCORED BY RANGE SAFETY OFFICER


  • IF YOU QUALIFY WITH A SCORE OF MORE THAN 170 OUT OF 250 YOU WILL BE GIVEN A QUALIFICATION CERTIFICATE

          (THIS IS NOT AN NRA CERTIFICATE)

  • NO MINIMUM SCORE IS REQUIRED TO DEMONSTRATE SAFE HANDLING, KNOWLEDGE OR PROFICIENCY WITH  

           YOUR OR RENTED FIREARMS.


APPROXIMATELY 1 HOUR WILL BE REQUIRED

FOR STUDENTS TO PARTICIPATE AT THE RANGE