​​​​​​​

FEDERALLY LICENSED GUN DEALER

1016 COUNTY STREET

SOMERSET, MA 02726

Tel. (774) 294-5445(NOT ACTIVE ANY LONGER)

Fax. (774) 294-5634(NOT IN USE)

E-maill: escallon@commonwealthfirearms.com

Upon successful completion of this course you will receive a Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of State Police Basic Firearms Safety Certificate as prescribed by M.G.L. ch. 140 § 131    515 CMR 3.00 to get your License to Carry Concealed -or- Firearms Identification Card


This course and the instructors are certified by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts


This is a 4 hour course

This is a non live fire course (No Range Time Required)

FULL UNABRIDGED TEXT BOOK COVERING ​THE BELOW TOPICS ALSO INCLUDED ch. 140 OF THE

MASSACHUSETTS FIREARMS LAWS AND APPLICABLE FEDERAL LAWS    $40.00  VALUE

A CD DISK WITH THE ENTIRE POWER POINT LECTURE     $20.00  VALUE


LIVE LECTURE BY THE CO-AUTHOR - KATHLEEN (KATE) SCALLON A CERTIFIED NRA AND MA LICENSED INSTRUCTOR ON THE FOLLOWING AREAS


  • Comprehensive coverage of Massachusetts General Law ch. 140
  • License to Carry and FID Card requirements and prohibitions
  • Transportation of Firearms
  • What to do while Carrying a Concealed Firearm when stopped by Police
  • Restrictions for carrying a concealed firearm even with a MA LTC
  • Applying for your license after passing this course (Residents and Non-Residents)
  • Firearms and their operation
  • Hands on training with different types of handguns (Single Action Revolver, Double Action Revolver and Semi-Automatics.
  • Firearms Safety
  • Ammunition
  • Dealing with Misfires, Hangfires and Squib Loads (What to do when the Pistol doesn't Fire, James or Malfunctions)
  • Fundamentals of Shooting
  • Range Safety
  • Cleaning and storage of your handgun
  • Purchasing the "Right Gun"
  • ​Common Pistol Shooting Errors
  • Modern accessories for Women carrying a concealed firearm 

Mass LTC /FID Firearms Safety Course (WOMEN ONLY) Classroom Instruction

Required course for a Massachusetts License to Carry or FID card

Required course for all Massachusetts Residents and Non-Residents


Registration Fee: $100.00 / $100.00 (CFTC Members)