Required Course for a Massachusetts License to Carry or for a Massachusetts Firearms Identification Card
Required Course for all Massachusetts Residents and Non-Residents. This course meets all the MA requirements
to obtain your certificate to apply for an LTC /FID card. Minimum age for this course is 17 years of age and LTC
certificates will issue to those 21 and older. The certificates are good for 10 years and the FID can be converted
to an LTC once you reach 21. Class materials include a published textbook on the Massachusetts Basic Pistol Firearms Course.
No Range Time Requirement. KATHLEEN SCALLON INSTRUCTOR.
Time Required 4 Hours = COST OF THE CLASS - $100.00
Mass LTC / FID Firearm Pistol Safety Course Instruction WOMEN ONLY (For More Info Click Here)
Designed for Ladies who want their LTC / FID course instruction in a non-coed environment. Course is the same required course for a Massachusetts License to Carry or for a Massachusetts Firearms Identification Card. The women only course is the same as the above co-educational class and is the same for all residents and non-residents. The curriculum is specifically designed for women who want to learn the different methods of concealed carry, different from their male counterparts. Minimum age for this course is 17 yeaars of age and and LTC certificates will issue to those 21 and older. Class materials include a published textbook on the Massachusetts Basic Pistol Firearm Course.
No Range Time Required. KATHLEEN SCALLON INSTRUCTOR
Time Required 4 Hours = COST OF THE CLASS - $100.00
This meets all MA required course material to obtain you LTC or FID and it also covers the entire history of Firearm's Laws beginning in 1671 to present including MA Gen Law Ch 140, the U.S. Constitution with special attention to the 2nd, 9th and 10th Amendments, MA Declaration of Rights, U. S. Supreme court cases regarding the 2nd Amendment and handouts of relevent articles on firearms possession and use.
No Range Time Required, but the classroom experience of 4+ hours is worth the time. Complete published textbook and Power Point CD included. = COST OF THE CLASS - $150.00
Required Course for a FLORDIA CCW Florida Statute Chapter 790
License to Carry a Concealed Weapon and Firearms License
Comprehensive text and lecture on "stand your ground law" Prohibition on "Open Carry"
Sale, delivery and purchase of firearms while in Florida
Florida waiting period for purchase of handguns
OUI or DWI laws affecting CCW or Firearms License
Safe Storage of Firearms Legality of Employers, Vendors, Resaurants or Parking Lot attendants
denying access while carrying a Concealed Weapon
Transportation of Firearms Storage of Firearms in a motor vehicle
No Cost Fingerprinting on Site (FBI Fingerpring Expert)
No Range Time Required
Classroom Time 4 Hours = COST OF THE CLASS $125.00
NRA Course designed to develop Knowledge, Skills and Attatude
Pistol Knowledge and Safe Gun Handling
Ammunition Knowledge and Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
Shooting Positinos and Shooting qualification
Scoring Targets and Slecting and Maintaining Your Pistol
Valadate comprehension and application of gun safety rules
Range protocol Proper handling, loading and unloding procedures
NRA Basic Firearms Certificaiton is recognized by all US jurisdictions, including RI
This Course satisfies the RI Conceled Carry Licence application requirements
Classroom time is estimated at 6 Hours.
Requires Range Time / Range time requires minimum qualification with a handgun
Total Classroom and Range Time 8 Hours = COST OF THE CLASS - $175.00
NRA Certified secuity course. THESE CLASSES DO NOT INCLUDE
THE USE OF A FIREARM, but does include instruction in the use of mace / pepper spray.
Studens are provided NRA materials and a certificate upon successful completion.
Mace or pepper spray will be provided to students over the age of 17 free of charge
Cassroom Time 4 Hours = COST OF THE CLASS $95.00
Introduction to the NRA Basic Range Safety Officer Course
The Role of the NRA Range Safety Officer and Range Standard Operating Procedures
Range Inspection and Range Rules
Range Safety Briefing
Firearms Stoppages and Malfunctions
Classroom Time 6 Hours - = COST OF THE CLASS $ 150.00
ACCEPTING REGISTRATIONS FOR CLASS
New Commonwealth Firearms Training Center
103 Swansea Mall Drive - The former Liberty Travel Office
Swansea, MA 02777
Tel. (508) 567-4912
Fax. (508) 379-9709
LOOKING FOR THE ORIGINAL STORE = CLICK HERE
LEAVE US A MESSAGE
$10.00 discount from NRA
FIREARMS TRAINING COURSES
From Providence, RI or points north, enter RT I-195 East and drive approximately 6 miles to New Exit 8. Off the exit make a right onto Rt 6 East. You will see a sign directing you to Swansea Mall. At the 2nd traffic light make a left onto Swansea Mall Drive. Follow Mall Drive and on the right the former Liberty Travel building is our new location
From Fall River, MA or points East take RT I-195 West to new Exit 8. Make a left off the exit onto Rt. 6 east toward the Swansea Mall. Make a left at the next light and follow Mall Drive. We are located in the old Liberty Travel building, this is where the classes are held.
We have established a new Training Facility - We are teaching the MA LTC / FID Course, including the expanded CLASSICAL Approach to the MA LTC / FID, as well as NRA Basic Firearms Courses - including Pistol and Rifle Certifications. We still offer the Range Safety Officer Course, Refuse to be a Victim Program and the Florida Non-Resident CCW Course, Since 2013.
WE ARE COVID-19 COMPLIANT